Little Cove, 2

Second time in this paradise. Same magical place, seen it through different eyes.

IMG_5747

There is no way I can truly describe the beauty of (my experience at) this place in a blog post. This is a hidden gem I discovered 10 months ago when, still living as a marketing executive, I came here to spend some of my annual leave. I could not imagine it will change my life. Let’s go back then…when I arrived in Little Cove in March 2014 I IMG_5818was awfully stressed by a London office life style and very much blind. The first 2 days I kind of slept only – the powerful oceans voice and the kind wind gusting and blowing through palm tree leaves cradled me night and day. “Sleeping is healing” as Suruchi would say. The stress was slowly getting off my body and mind. My soul was peeping out. The meditation classes by the rocks at sunset were magical and regenerating – through meditation my mind was finally resting and so it worked better, I could see things clearer. However I had an annoying head ache every time I was practicing the morning yoga class (and I never suffer of migraine) so I asked Guru Pardeshi what it can be. He looked at me for a minute. Then with his sweet and deep indian accent rumored “You have headache because you didn’t go to the toilet this morning………and also because you are releasing stress toxins”. IMG_5798Then, without smiling, he added “You must stay here at least one month and you will look like a different person. You will remember these words.” He was damn right. I couldn’t stay there a month at that time of course but I looked like a different person even a week after. I was feeling lighter, more in peace, more relaxed, with a healthier body and a clearer mind so when I came back to my “real life” 2 weeks after I realized it was nothing but fake. Suddenly I knew what I wanted and I knew I had to leave my job to go and see what else is out there (and what else is inside me). At least for a while. For now.

So, along this trip, I wanted to come back to the roots of my changes, to see Pardeshi and his magical place and it happened to be in the first week of February (again unplanned), just when Hindu celebrates Magha Purnima – which is a sacred holy day with a huge full moon. And so I had this perfect huge full moon for at least 3 days in front of my hut’s entrance door.

A shoot of the Full Moon taken at 5am during Magha Purnima day.

Full Moon shoot taken at 5am on Magha Purnima day.

It was magical! A part from Magha Purnima, Little Cove looked like the same lovely, beautiful and unspoiled yoga retreat I had left 10 months ago but I could see it through different eyes – I appreciate it since my very first beginning. I enjoyed every moment. I could feel I was aware, aware of here and now. I didn’t experience any headache. I wasn’t worried about the present or the past. Again I met amazing people and I’ve seen them changing through their stay at Litte Cove…..just as I did10 months back. Pardeshi was impressed by my mutation – he said “I can feel from your Om chanting you have understood what yoga is”. Ok let’s not analyze this too much. 🙂 But what I believe is that Yoga is already within ourselves, we just need to became aware of it. I’m sure I still have to learn a lot though. And so my next destination is Chandra School in Rishikesh where in few days I will finally attend the 200h Yoga Teacher Training course. Namaste!

Pardeshi + yogis team

One thought on “Little Cove, 2

  1. Pingback: Do what you love, NOW!! [Little Cove 3] | Love Yoga Life

Leave a comment